5 comments on “For a Fistful of Water–A Review of ‘Rango’

  1. I loved this movie! I realize it’s not very original, but it was fun and didn’t try too hard–and in that way I didn’t feel too let down.
    🙂

  2. Just your mention of the nightmare with the giant plastic goldfish and the headless Barbie makes me want to watch that movie! I’m sad it’s not playing at the Apollo anymore… Plus, that picture of Rango in the slideshow at the top of the page keeps me coming back to your blog…it’s great (I am kind of considering making it my desktop wallpaper…)

    • I’m glad to hear you like the picture. I just got a mac and have been having trouble adding more pictures. Can’t find where to save them. If you know a fix, let me know! I want the pictures to be back up!

  3. Inventive visuals and lively voice cast lift this finely animated film above the fray. So it’s a shame that the story feels both random and predictable. Good review, check out mine when you can please!

Leave a Reply

